skip navigation
Home About Us Alumni/Stats Calendar News Teams Links Quest Field Contact Us

Board of Directors


Harry Huskey

Vice President    

Tom Alas

General Mgr      

Randy Abrams

Public Relations  

Rick Lenhard


Maceo Lewis III


Zach Huskey

Operations Mgr    

Joe West


Joe Brownfield

National Championships

  • 2021 (16u)
  • 2014 (17u)
  • 2013 (19u)
  • 2013 (12u)
  • 2007 (16u)
  • 2007 (14u)
  • 2006 (14u)
  • 2003 (17u)
  • 2002 (18u)
  • 2002 (16u)
  • 2001 (10u)
  • 1995 (09u)
  • 1989 (14u)


Cobras Alumni and Historical Stats

National Championships

Since 1985, the Columbus Cobras have amassed 12 National Championships.

Click here to see images of the National Championship teams.

Cobras Hall of Fame

View all Hall of Fame Members 

Click here

Cobras All Time Win-Loss Record From 1985-2018

During the first 33 years beginning in 1985, the Cobras have won 6868 games out of their first 9710. That is a .707 winning percentage.

Also 12 National Championships have been won during this period of time.

Cobra Alumni Contact Form

If you played for the Cobras at anytime during your baseball career we want to hear from you. Please take a minute or two to fill out this quick form.


Cobras in the Pros

Joel Bender 27 (2010) Cincinnati Reds Free Agent N/A Cincinnati Oak Hills
Austin Cousino 3 (2014) Seattle Mariners Retired University of Kentucky Dublin Coffman
Drew Dosch 7 (2013) Baltimore Orioles Retired Youngstown State Canal Winchester
Caleb Ferguson 38 (2014) Los Angeles Dodgers Los Angeles Dodgers N/A West Jefferson
Anthony Kidston Free Agent (2016) Retired University of Louisville Defiance
Matt Marksberry 15 (2013) Atlanta Braves Jackson Generals Campbell University Cincinnati Glen Este
Mike Mayers 3 (2013) St. Louis Cardinals St. Louis Cardinals University of Mississippi Grove City
Michael O'Neill 3 (2013) New York Yankees Chattanooga Lookouts University of Michigan Olentangy Liberty
Nick Sergakis 23 (2016) New York Mets Free Agent Ohio State University Columbus Academy
Matt Wisler 7 (2011) San Diego Padres Seattle Mariners N/A Bryan

College Commitments

Graduation Year Name College High School
2017 Kaleb Hubner Wilmington College Groveport Madison
2017 Brad Robbins University of Michigan (Football) Westerville South
2016 Brendan Alas Northern Kentucky Columbus DeSales
2016 Justin Antoncic Michigan State Columbus DeSales
2016 Zach Bowden Morehead State New Albany
2016 Logan Brewer Ohio Dominican Ashland
2016 Greg Brown Ohio Dominican Hilliard Darby
2016 Shane Carney Adrian College Highland
2016 Caden Cluxton University of Rio Grande Washington Court House
2016 Conor Crotty Ohio Dominican Columbus DeSales
2016 Brian Fields Taylor University Worthington Christian
2016 Aaron Greer University of Rio Grande Washington Court House
2016 Grey Harmon Xavier Columbus Academy
2016 Daniel Kreuzer Wright State Westerville Central
2016 Austin Rawlins University of Findlay Columbus Bishop Hartley
2016 Connor Richardson Tiffin University Reynoldsburg
2016 Nick Smith Concordia University (Irvine, CA) Columbus DeSales
2016 Alex Stefanelli Hope College Westerville North
2015 Byron Belcher Pitt Community College Highland
2015 Grant Helber Marietta College Olentangy
2015 Tyler Johnson Gardner Webb Olentangy Orange
2015 Shane Lyons Capital University Reynoldsburg
2015 Joe McGuiness Bowling Green Olentangy
2015 Noble Moore Wittenberg University Delaware Hayes
2015 Spencer Pinnick Ohio Dominican Upper Arlington
2015 Brady Roesch Ohio Wesleyan Thomas Worthington
2015 Doug Smith Cuyahoga Community College Central Crossing
2015 DJ Strapp Ohio Dominican Columbus DeSales
2015 Hunter Tome Cuyahoga Community College New Albany
2014 Kyle Casserly Wright State Pickerington Central
2014 Andrew Gilliland Bethany College Columbus Bishop Hartley
2014 Tommy Parsons Adrian College New Albany
2013 Greg Basalyga Bowling Green Pickerington Central
2013 Roscoe Blackburn Marshall University/Malone University Thomas Worthington
2013 Tyler Pagano Oakland University Pickerington North
2013 Matt Poland University of Dayton Pickerington North
2012 TJ Alas Northern Kentucky Columbus DeSales
2012 Nick Glanzman Bowling Green Pickerington North