skip navigation

    Home

    2025 Try Out Registration

    Click the link above to begin the registration process

    2025 Columbus Cobras Tryouts

    08U Dates TBA Coach Needed Ohio Dominican Softball Field NEW TEAM
    09U Dates TBA Coach Needed Ohio Dominican Softball Field NEW TEAM
    10U

    6/22 10:00-12:00 

    7/06      5:30-7:30

    Jay O'Brien Ohio Dominican Softball Field jay.obrien@me.com
    11U

    6/29  12:30-2:30   

    6/30     1:30-3:30

    Justin Kume Ohio Dominican Softball Field columbuscobraskume@gmail.com
    12U 6/29   10:00-12:00  Doug Hutchison Ohio Dominican Softball Field dhutchison4459@gmail.com
    13U Dates TBA Jim Welsh Quest Church Field welshjd@mac.com
    14U

    7/27   TBA 

    7/28   TBA

    Jeff Blair Ohio Dominican Baseball Field blairj72810@gmail.com
    14U 7/08  5:30-7:30 Jason Colley Ohio Dominican Baseball Field jscolley@me.com
    15U

    7/27   10:00-12:00   

    7/28    10:00-12:00

    Jay Dearth Ohio Dominican Baseball Field dearth53@yahoo.com
    16U

    7/27 TBA 

    7/28  TBA

    JD Sayre Ohio Dominican Baseball Field jsayre27@gmail.com
    17U

     8/3 10:00-12:00

     8/4 10:00-12:00

    Todd Hood Ohio Dominican Baseball Field todd.hood@hotmail.com
    17U

     8/3  10:00-12:00

     8/4  10:00-12:00

    Jason Carper Ohio Dominican Baseball Field jcarper@bossegi.com
    18U Dates TBA Jud Van Syckle Ohio Dominican Baseball Field judhomefield@gmail.com

     

    Cobras in Major League Baseball and NFL

    NAME ROUND Pro Debut CURRENT TEAM COLLEGE HIGH SCHOOL
    Matt Wisler 7 (2011) San Diego Padres Atlanta Braves Retired N/A Bryan
    Mike Mayers 3 (2013) St. Louis Cardinals St. Louis Cardinals Toronto Blue Jays University of Mississippi Grove City
    Matt Marksberry 15 (2013) Atlanta Braves Atlanta Braves Retired Campbell University Glen Este
    Caleb Ferguson 38 (2014) Los Angeles Dodgers Los Angeles Dodgers New York Yankees N/A West Jefferson
    Brad Robbins 6 (2023) Cincinnati Bengals Cincinnati Bengals Cincinnati Bengals University of Michigan Westerville South
    Harry Huskey

    Harry Huskey

    President & CEO